A very partial list of blogs and online resources I like. 

Only Influencers: https://onlyinfluencers.com/

Marketing Sherpa: https://www.marketingsherpa.com/

SendGrid https://sendgrid.com/blog/

Email on Acid: https://www.emailonacid.com/blog

Hubspot https://blog.hubspot.com (great for all inbound strategies, too),

ReturnPath: https://blog.returnpath.com

Marketo’s blog: https://blog.marketo.com

Really Good Emails: http://reallygoodemails.com/resources

Jason Rodriguez has a nice collection of email resources: https://www.rodriguezcommaj.com/resources

Email Monks (These guys are the best!): http://www.emailmonks.com/blog

EDMdesigner: http://blog.edmdesigner.com

Campaign Monitor: https://www.campaignmonitor.com/blog

Action Rocket: http://labs.actionrocket.co

Wilbert Heinen: Accessible Email Documentation https://github.com/wilbertheinen/accessible-email-documentation

Vision6 (Australia): http://www.vision6.com.au/blog

Books

Guerrilla Marketing Revolution – https://www.amazon.com/Guerrilla-Marketing-Revolution-Persuasion-Unconscious/dp/0749926112

Jason Rodriguez: ‘Modern HTML Email’ and ‘Professional Email Design’ https://www.rodriguezcommaj.com/books

Last modified: August 19, 2019